Congratulations to the 2024 Ignite Transit Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2024 Ignite Transit Award Winners

The Ignite 2024 Transit Awards recognizes TripSpark agency partners who every day demonstrate leadership, create programs and partnerships, leverage technology, and do their absolute best to improve the quality of life in their communities.

And the winners are … *drum roll*

Transit Innovation Award – Prince George’s County Dept of Public Works & Transportation

Rural System of the Year – Huron County, Thumb Area Transit

Urban System of the Year – Texas A&M University Transportation Services

Community Heroes Award – Laketran

Transit Impact Award – Brandi Kelly-Contreras, City of Huntington Beach Seniors Services

Circle of Excellence Winners – Lawton Area Transit System, CityBus – Greater Lafayette Public Transportation Corporation, River Bend Transit

It makes our hearts so happy to acknowledge the hard work and dedication to public transit of the winning agencies. They are our partners, friends, and the inspiration behind all we do at TripSpark.

Congratulations to the winners!